Photography

photography

 

Last week, I went to the first class of a photography course that I decided to take. I wanted to start the lessons for a while now because I wanted to do something that I’m really interested in. I have to say that those two hours were the most interesting hours of my week. Not only I understood that yes I’m sure I like photography, but I am sure that something really good will come out of this.

The photographer that teaches the class is clearly an artist. You can say by the way that he talks and by the way that he sees things. When I showed him a picture that I got of an aeroplane, he started asking things about why I put things in my picture and what does it mean to me, when I was only thinking that a white aeroplane in a blue sky was just too plain to put on instagram. He asked us what would be one thing that we would really like to photograph, what is one thing that happens in our society that we would like to talk about through our pictures.

I left there thinking that I will for sure not only learn just how to get a good picture of something after the end of this course, but I will learn to see things in a different way than I do now. I’m really happy that I made this decision to go and try out something new.

What is something that you want to start doing? Why don’t you do it today?

Thank you for coming here!

3 thoughts on “Photography

  1. My hubby and I loves photography. We kinda learn by watching YouTube videos and of course taking a lot of photos. We’re thinking of attending a photography class too. I think photography made us appreciate more the beauty of things around us….Good luck to you and have fun!

    Like

    1. If you really like it it’s really fun to start taking a photography class! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to get more skilled at photography! Loved the post x

    Like

Leave a comment