Blogmas Day 3: Winter Essentials

Winter is my favourite time of the year. This is because of many reasons, the clothes, the makeup, how festive everything is, the weather, anything really.

So today, I thought I’d share with you all my winter essentials.

Clothing: 

Is it just me who finds clothing so much easier in winter? I find it so much easier to find items that I like in the shops. Maybe that’s because I basically live in jeans and sweaters. I have a post about the ones that recently bought which you can find  here !

I also like having different scarfs so that I have plenty to choose from and style them with my clothes. My mum made most of the ones I have right now.

Skincare:

I have very dry skin so the first thing that I do when winter comes is to find a good moisturizer for both face and body. For my body I use this one from AVON. For my face it changes regularly. I recently tried GUINOT skincare and loved the moisturizing cream.

Shoes:

I love winter shoes! There was a time that I would only wear boots for the whole winter and I just could’t stop buying more and more. This year I’m a bit obsessed with this kind of boots and I think that they would be parfect to wear on New Year’s Eve!

Home:

The best thing about winter is that you can stay at home with a blanket on your couch for the whole day and nobody can judge you for that because it’s raining outside. For this you need a cozy blanket that you like! Of course candles make it even better! I don’t have a specific candle that I can’t live without (I’m still trying to find it).

Leave a comment